About NSHM

Affiliations & Accreditation

Education without benchmarking is meaningless. This is why NSHM believes in imparting knowledge that is advanced, scalable and solid to bank upon. Affiliation with the prestigious Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (Formerly known as West Bengal University of Technology) and approval from AICTE (All India Council for Technical Education) makes this possible.

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (Formerly known as West Bengal University of Technology)

The Government of West Bengal set up an expert committee on December 31, 1998, under the Chairmanship of Ashesh Prasad Mitra, an eminent scientist, to explore the necessity and scope for establishment of an Engineering / Technology University in the state of West Bengal.

The university came into operation formally with the assumption of the office of the first Vice Chancellor on January 15, 2001 as a sequel to the promulgation of The West Bengal University of Technology Act, 2001, under West Bengal Act XV of 2000 passed by the West Bengal Legislature. The University started its academic programme from July 16, 2001 following a notification from the Department of Higher Education; Government of West Bengal dated June 15, 2001 through the affiliation of Engineering and Management Institutions/Colleges and has entered the eighth year of its functioning. The University is included in Section 2F and also in Section 12B of UGC and recipient of UGC Grant.


The All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) is the statutory body and a national-level council for technical education, under Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development. Established in November 1945, first as an advisory body and later on in 1987 given statutory status by an act of Parliament, AICTE is responsible for proper planning and coordinated development of the technical education and management education system in India. The AICTE accredits postgraduate and graduate programmes under specific categories at Indian institutions as per its charter.

It is assisted by ten Statutory Boards of Studies, namely, UG Studies in Eng. & Tech., PG and Research in Eng. and Tech., Management Studies, Vocational Education, Technical Education, Pharmaceutical Education, Architecture, Hotel Management and Catering Technology, Information Technology, Town and Country Planning. The AICTE has its headquarters on the 7th Floor, Chanderlok Building, Janpath, New Delhi, which has the offices of the chairman, vice-chairman and the member secretary, also, it has regional offices at Kolkata, Chennai, Kanpur, Mumbai, Chandigarh, Guwahati, Bhopal, Bangalore, Hyderabad and Gurgaon.


AICTE EOA - 2005-06

AICTE EOA - 2006-07

AICTE EOA - 2007-08

AICTE EOA - 2008-09

AICTE EOA - 2009-10

AICTE EOA - 2010-11

AICTE EOA - 2011-12

AICTE EOA - 2012-13

AICTE EOA - 2013-14

AICTE EOA - 2014-15

AICTE EOA - 2015-16

AICTE EOA - 2016-17

AICTE EOA - 2017-18

AICTE EOA - 2018-19

AICTE EOA - 2019-20

AICTE EOA - 2020-21

AICTE EOA - 2021-22

AICTE EOA - 2022-23


Take your first step towards a bright career

Click on the links below
Enquiry Application

our placements